Waiting On Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted each week by Breaking the Spine and lets us spotlight a book that we are eagerly waiting to be released.

This week’s Waiting On Wednesday is (Obviously) The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater!

Publication: April 26th 2016 by Scholastic Press

Summary from Goodreads:

The fourth and final installment in the spellbinding series from the irrepressible, #1 New York Times bestselling author Maggie Stiefvater.

All her life, Blue has been warned that she will cause her true love’s death. She doesn’t believe in true love and never thought this would be a problem, but as her life becomes caught up in the strange and sinister world of the Raven Boys, she’s not so sure anymore.

I NEED IT AND I NED IT NOW! I cannot wait for this book to come out, and I know I’m not the only one. I have been dying to read The Raven Boys (but I’m one of those horrible people who is waiting until it’s completed.. oops?). I have all of the books, I just haven’t read them yet – but that doesn’t diminish how excited I am to get my hands on this beauty. I mean,  LOOK AT THIS MASTERPIECE! It is gorgeous, beautiful, exquisite… I can go on and on and on if I wished. This book is what April is all about – besides Solider of course, but that’s for another time.

Goodreads

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Advertisements

Waiting On Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted each week by Breaking the Spine and lets us spotlight a book that we are eagerly waiting to be released.

This week’s Waiting On Wednesday is Down With the Shine by Kate Karyus Quinn!

Publication: April 26th 2016 by HarperTeen

Summary from Goodreads:

There’s a reason they say “be careful what you wish for.” Just ask the girl who wished to be thinner and ended up smaller than Thumbelina, or the boy who asked for “balls of steel” and got them-literally. And never wish for your party to go on forever. Not unless you want your guests to be struck down by debilitating pain if they try to leave.
These are things Lennie only learns when it’s too late-after she brings some of her uncles’ moonshine to a party and toasts to dozens of wishes, including a big wish of her own: to bring back her best friend, Dylan, who was abducted and murdered six months ago.

Lennie didn’t mean to cause so much chaos. She always thought her uncles’ moonshine toast was just a tradition. And when they talked about carrying on their “important family legacy,” she thought they meant good old-fashioned bootlegging.

As it turns out, they meant granting wishes. And Lennie has just granted more in one night than her uncles would grant in a year.

Now she has to find a way to undo the damage. But once granted, a wish can’t be unmade…

First of all, and once again, LOOK AT THAT COVER! Isn’t it gorgeous? Oh my goodness, I don’t know what to do with myself this month. Everything is so beautiful and it hurts but it is also oh-so-perfect at the same time. This book sounds hella interesting, if you know what I mean. Come on, are there any of us who have never been told to be careful what we wish for? I love the fact that this book is taking a play on that and I cannot wait to get my hands on a copy. 

Goodreads

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Waiting On Wednesday # 25

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted each week by Breaking the Spine and lets us spotlight a book that we are eagerly waiting to be released.

This week’s Waiting On Wednesday is The Passion of Dolsa by Julie Berry!

Publication: April 12th 2016 by Viking Books for Young Readers

Summary from Goodreads:

Buried deep within the archives of a convent in medieval France is an untold story of love, loss, and wonder and the two girls at the heart of it all.

Dolssa is an upper-crust city girl with a secret lover and an uncanny gift. Branded a heretic, she’s on the run from the friar who condemned her mother to death by fire, and wants Dolssa executed, too.

Botille is a matchmaker and a tavern-keeper, struggling to keep herself and her sisters on the right side of the law in their seaside town of Bajas.

When their lives collide by a dark riverside, Botille rescues a dying Dolssa and conceals her in the tavern, where an unlikely friendship blooms. Aided by her sisters and Symo, her surly but loyal neighbor, Botille nurses Dolssa back to health and hides her from her pursuers. But all of Botille’s tricks, tales, and cleverness can’t protect them forever, and when the full wrath of the Church bears down upon Bajas, Dolssa’s passion and Botille’s good intentions could destroy the entire village.

From the author of the award-winning All the Truth That’s in Mecomes a spellbinding thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the final page and make you wonder if miracles really are possible.

So, in case you haven’t noticed by now, I sort of have an obsession with Historical Fiction and pretty covers… and this book is both. I mean, LOOK AT IT! Ugh.. why does it have to be so pretty? Can the book world pity my wallet for once? No. Fine, I happily surrender to The Passion of Dolsa and whatever I must do to get my hands on a copy. It sounds so intriguing, obviously one of those slow-burny kinda books that make you want to die but you love it all the same. Yea, I want it and I want it now. 

Goodreads

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Waiting On Wednesday # 24

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted each week by Breaking the Spine and lets us spotlight a book that we are eagerly waiting to be released.

This week’s Waiting On Wednesday is The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead!

Publication: April 5th 2016 by Razorbill

Summary from Goodreads:

For a select group of girls, the Glittering Court offers a shot at a life they’ve only ever dreamed of, one of luxury, glamour, and leisure. To high-born Adelaide, whose wealthy family is forcing her into a loveless marriage, the Glittering Court represents something else: the chance to chart her own destiny, and adventure in an unspoiled, prosperous new land across the sea.

After a chance meeting with the dazzling Cedric Thorn, Adelaide poses as a servant to join the crop of impoverished girls he promises to transform into proper ladies. But her familiarity with upper class life comes with a price: she must hide her identity from her new friends, mysterious refugee Mira and fiery former laundress Tamsin, and most importantly, from Cedric himself—even though she’s falling in love with him.

Everything begins to crumble when Cedric discovers Adelaide’s ruse, and she catches the eye of a powerful young governor, who wants her for a wife. She didn’t leave the gilded cage of her old life behind just to become someone else’s property. But nothing is as daunting—or as wonderful—as the potent, forbidden attraction simmering between Adelaide and Cedric. One that, if acted on, would make them both outcasts in a wild, dangerous, uncharted world, and possibly lead them to their deaths.

Umm… EXCUSE ME WHILE I GO DIE OF HAPPINESS! Another Richelle Mead book? Bless the Lord and thank Sweet Baby Jesus. I love, love, love Richelle Mead’s books – every single one. I cannot wait for this book to get into my greedy little hands. Love for the Selection? Check. Love of the television show Reign? Check. Complete and utter obsession with Richelle Mead’s writing? Check.

Goodreads

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Waiting On Wednesday # 23

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted each week by Breaking the Spine and lets us spotlight a book that we are eagerly waiting to be released.

This week’s Waiting On Wednesday is The Way I Used To Be by Amber Smith!

Publication: March 22nd 2016 by Margaret K. McElderry Books

Summary from Goodreads:

Eden was always good at being good. Starting high school didn’t change who she was. But the night her brother’s best friend rapes her, Eden’s world capsizes.

What was once simple, is now complex. What Eden once loved—who she once loved—she now hates. What she thought she knew to be true, is now lies. Nothing makes sense anymore, and she knows she’s supposed to tell someone what happened but she can’t. So she buries it instead. And she buries the way she used to be.

 WHY MUST THE WORLD BE SO CRUEL!?!?! Ugh, I need to read this so badly. Anything up the Courtney Summers alleyway is on my must have list. This is the type of book that needs to be read, not only by me – but I mean for everyone. I cannot wait to get my hands on this gorgeous beast and proceed to tear my heart to pieces. I shall have ice cream, tea, tissues, and my teddybear on standby. 

Waiting On Wednesday # 22

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted each week by Breaking the Spine and lets us spotlight a book that we are eagerly waiting to be released.

This week’s Waiting On Wednesday is A Drop of Night by Stefan Bachmann!

Publication: March 15th 2016 by Greenwillow Books

Summary from Goodreads:

Seventeen-year-old Anouk has finally caught the break she’s been looking for—she’s been selected out of hundreds of other candidates to fly to France and help with the excavation of a vast, underground palace buried a hundred feet below the suburbs of Paris. Built in the 1780’s to hide an aristocratic family and a mad duke during the French Revolution, the palace has lain hidden and forgotten ever since. Anouk, along with several other gifted teenagers, will be the first to set foot in it in over two centuries.

Or so she thought.

But nothing is as it seems, and the teens soon find themselves embroiled in a game far more sinister, and dangerous, than they could possibly have imagined. An evil spanning centuries is waiting for them in the depths. . .

A genre-bending thriller from Stefan Bachmann for fans of The Maze Runner and Joss Whedon’s The Cabin in the Woods.

You cannot escape the palace.

You cannot guess its secrets.

Goodreads

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Waiting On Wednesday # 21

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted each week by Breaking the Spine and lets us spotlight a book that we are eagerly waiting to be released.

This week’s Waiting On Wednesday is Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor!

Publication: March 1st 2016 by HMH Books for Young Readers

Summary from Goodreads:

When fragile, sixteen-year-old Hope Walton loses her mom to an earthquake overseas, her secluded world crumbles. Agreeing to spend the summer in Scotland, Hope discovers that her mother was more than a brilliant academic, but also a member of a secret society of time travelers. Trapped in the twelfth century in the age of Eleanor of Aquitaine, Hope has seventy-two hours to rescue her mother and get back to their own time. Along the way, her path collides with that of a mysterious boy who could be vital to her mission . . . or the key to Hope’s undoing.      Addictive, romantic, and rich with historical detail,Into the Dim is an Outlander for teens.

Excuse me while I die of happiness. Outlander for teens? Hell yes, just, hell yes. 

*Dies*

Goodreads

Amazon

Barnes & Noble