Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by Books and A Beat

This week’s Teaser Tuesday is for Summer of Supernovas by Darcy Woods!

“…if time were really measured in grains of sand, I would take this grain and flatten it. Stretch it as far as physics allowed, let myself bask in this feeling. Forever and ever and ever.”


Summary from Goodreads:

Fans of Jennifer E. Smith and Jenny Han will fall in love with this heartfelt and humor-laced debut following one girl’s race to find the guy of her cosmic dreams.
 
When zodiac-obsessed teen Wilamena Carlisle discovers a planetary alignment that won’t repeat for a decade, she’s forced to tackle her greatest astrological fear: The Fifth House—relationships and love.
 
But when Wil falls for a sensitive guitar player hailing from the wrong side of the astrology chart, she must decide whether a cosmically doomed love is worth rejecting her dead mother’s legacy and the very system she’s faithfully followed through a lifetime of unfailing belief.


Add to Goodreads

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Advertisements

5 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday

    • I think you would enjoy it, too. I know I certainly am XD

      The Zodiac stuff is really interesting. I’ve never really paid attention to it, to be perfectly honest, but this book is sort of making me go, huh? In a good way. I really like it so far.

      Like

Share your thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s